CONFERENCE THEME: ESDM Opportunities in Strategic Electronics

Day 1 - July 26 Inaugural Session
10:00 - 11:30 hrs
  • Welcome Address : Mr. T Vasu, President ELCINA
  • Special Address - Policy & Eco-System Challenges faced by Industry – Mr. N Ramachandran, Chairman, MEL Systems & Services Ltd.
  • Release of Research Paper by Chief Guest
  • Presentation of the Research Paper by Lt Gen AKS Chandele, PVSM, AVSM (DG, EME Retd)
  • Guest of Honour : Dr.  KD Nayak, Chief Controller (R&D-M&M) DRDO
  • Guest of Honour: Shri. J Satyanarayanan IAS, Secretary (Dept of Electronics & IT)
  • Chief Guest Address : Shri. MM Pallam Raju, Minister of State for Defence
  • Closing Remarks & Vote of Thanks – Dr. Satya Gupta, Chairman IESA
11:30 - 11:45 hrs Inauguration of the exhibition & Tea / Coffee Break
11:45 - 13:15 hrs Session 2
Theme: Future requirements of Indian Defence sector

Session Chairman: Guest of Honour: Dr. KD Nayak, Chief Controller (R&D-M&M) DRDO /
Lt. Gen. AKS Chandele, PVSM, AVSM (DG, EME Retd.)


  • Special Address: “Aeronautics in India - Today and Tomorrow" -Dr. K Tamilmani, Chief Executive, CEMILAC
  • Rear Adm BR Taneja, NM, Director General, WESEE
  • Mr. Vipin Tyagi, Director, C-DOT
  • Grp. Capt. KK John (Retd.), Advisor, Wind River Technologies (added new)
13:15 - 14:15 hrs Lunch
14:15 - 15:45 hrs Session 3
Theme: Defence Procurement Policies & Offset Opportunities

Session Chairman:
Dr. YS Mayya, CMD, ECIL

  • AVM PK Srivastava, VSM, Director (Production), Bharat Dynamics Ltd
  • Col. KV Kuber, Retd (Ex-Defence Offset Facilitation Agency), Advisor NSIC
  • Brig. SC Sharma, President, Axis Aerospace
  • Mr. S Gnyana Sundar, Program Director Offsets, Avionics and Simulators; The Tata Power Company Limited – Strategic Electronics Division
  • Mr. David Keynan, Managing Partner BDO i2i (added new)
15:45 -16:00 hrs

Tea / Coffee and Exhibition visit

16:00 -18:00 hrs Buyer Seller Meet
19:00 – 21:00

Networking dinner
Chief Guest: Mr. RK Tyagi, CMD, HAL
Guest of Honour: Mr. Ajai Chowdhry, Founder, HCL

Day 2 - July 27 Sessions
09:30  - 11:00 hrs Session 4 : Case Study + Panel Discussion
Theme: Potential for SMEs in the Defence sector

Session Chairman :
Shri. Amarendra Sinha, IAS, Development Commissioner, MSME & Additional Secretary, Ministry of MSME, Govt of India and Guest of Honour


Case Study of successful SME: Mr. Vinod Chippalkatti, Vice President, Centum Electronics Ltd.

Speakers : Panel discussion

  • Mr. S Rangarajan, CEO, Data Patterns
  • Mr. M V Reddy, General Manager, Astra Microwave
  • Mr. D R Subramanyam, Director, SLN Technologies
  • Mr. Vinod Chippalkatti, Vice President, Centum Electronics Ltd.
  •  Capt. (Retd) T.N. Pranesha, Executive Director, Alpha Design
11:00 - 11:30 hrs Tea / Coffee Break
11:30 - 13:15 hrs Session 5
Theme: Perspective from Large Corporates - Opportunities & Challenges

Session Chairman:
Dr. B.M Chengappa, formerly Editor, Deccan Herald

  • Special Address :    “Opportunities for companies to partner with Army Base Workshops” - Brig. Rajesh Jayaswal, Commandant & Managing Director, 515 ABW
  • Mr. Keerthi Bukinakere, Vice President, Mahindra Satyam
  •  Mr. Raghuveer B. K. , Associate Vice President, Infosys
  • Mr JK Dudani, CEO, Samtel HAL Display Systems – “Samtel’s Journey into Avionics”
  • Cdr. Prabhakar Mandakolluthur, Advisor, Aerospace & Defence, TCS
  • Mr. RK Sharma, President-Defence, Punj Lloyd*
13:15 - 14:15 hrs Lunch
14:15 - 15:45 hrs Session 6
Theme: Opportunities & Challenges in Aerospace sector

Session Chairman:
Dr Surendra Pal, Former: Prof. Satish Dhawan Professor , Senior Adviser- Satellite Navigation (ISRO), Distinguished Scientist, Associate Director, Chairman GAGAN


Keynote Address:

  • Dr. Ajay Batra, Director, Strategic Electronics Division, Vittal Innovation City
  • Mr. Ashok Baweja, Sr. Tech Advisor, HCL Technologies (Former CMD HAL)
  • Dr. Rakesh Mohan Jha, Chief Scientist & Head, Electro-Mechanical Group, National Aerospace Laboratories
15:45 – 16:00 hrs Tea / Coffee break