IESA is the premier trade body representing the Indian Electronic Systems Design and Manufacturing (ESDM) industry. IESA’s member base of 260+ companies represent the spectrum from large Global Corporations to large domestic technology companies including startups and SMEs in the Electronics and Semiconductor space, academic institutions and Venture Capital firms.

Technovation Awards

Celebrating Excellence in ESDM’ aim to recognize role models for innovation and excellence in the electronics and semiconductor ecosystem. The Awards will honor India’s best individual contributors and organizations that drive the industry forward; and provide them with a platform to showcase their achievements and product successes.


Industry Awards

Sarabhai Awards

Technovation Sarabhai award is for outstanding contributions by an individual to Indian semiconductor or electronics industry.

Please click here to download nomination form

Most Promising Startup

To a startup that was founded in the last 3 years and their products, services and IP are a game changer to the ESDM ecosystem.

Please click here to download nomination form

Most Innovative Products

This award is to recognize most innovative products developed in India for Electronics and Semiconductor Industry. All India based local and global companies can participate in this award.

Winners will get complimentary exhibition booths at Vision Summit 2017

Please click here to download nomination form

Best Electronics manufacturing or Fabless Company

To recognize Electronic Manufacturing Companies, OEMs or Semiconductor Component/ Fab/ ATMP companies with manufacturing facilities in India, who have brought in excellence through innovations to their manufacturing processes.

Please click here to download nomination form

Academia Awards

TechnoVisionary - Life Time Achievement

This award is for lifetime achievement by an Indian academician who has made significant contribution to the field Electronics and Semiconductor field through research and development.
Cash Prize:Rs. 2,00,000

Please click here to download nomination form


This award recognizes the Indian academic professional for his/her outstanding contribution in the field of Electronics or semiconductor through research and mentoring others in these technology domains.
Cash Prize:Rs. 1,00,000

Please click here to download nomination form

TechnoInventor PhD/MTech

TechnoInventor Awards are for an individual from Indian Universities with the most innovative, cutting edge and relevant research at either in masters level or at doctoral levels. One award will be for Doctoral level candidate and another for Master’s level. Cash Prize:Rs. 75,000

Please click here to download nomination form

Techno Graduate Innovators

This Award is for triggering innovative sprit among graduates and undergraduates. The Award is to recognize the most innovative project/product done by a team or an individual. He/she/team is required to be student/s doing under graduation or who has graduated in the year 2016. Cash Prize:Rs. 50,000

Please click here to download nomination form