Home | Awards | Domain(s) of Interests | Nomination Procedure | FAQs
Technovation Karnataka Best Faculty Member Award 2008
Name: Sumam David S
Professor & Head, Dept of E&C , NITK, SURATHKAL

Academic Qualification:
PhD in Electrical Engineering (Signal Processing), from IIT Madras (1992) MTech in Electrical Engineering (Communication Systems & HFT) from IIT Madras (1986) BTech in Electronics & Communication Engg from College of Engineering, Trivandrum (1985)

Brief Profile

Sumam David (www.nitk.ac.in/~sumam) obtained her BTech degree from University of Kerala in 1985, and the M.Tech and PhD degrees from Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras in 1986 and 1992 respectively.

Since 1991 she has been a faculty of Department of Electronics & Communication, National Institute of Technology Karnataka, Surathkal and presently Professor and Head of the Department. She was a Visiting Professor at Asian Institute of Technology, Bangkok during 2004 and Visiting Researcher at UMIST Manchester, UK during 1995-1996. She has supervised over 40 post graduate and 70 under graduate projects, and currently she is supervising 4 Ph.D. students. She has published over 25 research papers in International/National Journals and conferences. She is also Branch Counselor of IEEE Student Branch, NITK Surathkal.

Field of Specialization:
Multimedia signal processing and VLSI Architecture for Signal Processing

Awards & Recognition:
Technical Co-operation Training Program Award of UK - 1995
AICTE Career award for young teachers- 1998

Membership of Professional Associations
Senior Member IEEE, Fellow IE, Fellow IETE
  >> back to top
Technovation Karnataka Best PG Student Project Award 2008
Name : Rajshekhar V Shirur
Institute: Dept of PG Studies, VTU Extension Centre,(UTL Technologies) Bangalore.
Thesis : Efficient Testing of ROMs Using BIST

Name: Vinay H
Institute: N.I.T.K. Surathkal (www.nitk.ac.in )

Thesis: Analog Router for Layout Intensive, Parasitic Insensitive Blocks using Tile Expansion
  >> back to top
  For more details please mail to technovation@isaonline.org
Copyright © 2005-2008, India Electronics & Semiconductor Association. IESA Home | VSI Home | Contact Us