Home | Awards | Domain(s) of Interests | Nomination Procedure | FAQs
Recognizing Innovation: A Rewarding Experience

At the foundation of today’s knowledge economy rests a country’s ability to innovate in core technology areas. The semiconductor domain is fast becoming a core technology area, contributing to a country’s technological and economic strength.

India Electronics & Semiconductor Association (IESA) is committed to building and strengthening a semiconductor ecosystem in India. To encourage innovation in semiconductor research, IESA instituted the Technovation Awards from year 2007.

IESA’s Technovation initiative©, touches upon many facets to provide continuous momentum towards promoting innovation in semiconductor research. The Technovation awards shall recognize and promote excellence in the field of semiconductor research and innovation and also offer incentives to fresh talent to excel.


TechnoVisionary, award is given to a global Indian or Person of Indian Origin (PIO) from industry or academia for the outstanding contributions in the field of semiconductors.
TechnoMentor of the year award is given to an academician/researcher for his outstanding contribution in the field of semiconductors in a particular academic year.
TechnoShield is a rolling shield for the best research entity such as laboratory or a department in India for its remarkable work in semiconductor space.
TechnoInventor of the year award given to young investigators recognizing outstanding Doctorate or Master research from Indian universities.
  >> back to top

TechnoVisionary award is clearly for those whose seminal contributions have extended the frontiers of knowledge and/or have made an economic impact on the semiconductor industry. These luminaries could be from all walks of semiconductor eco space, as long as they are either global Indian or PIO.

TechnoMentor of the Year Award is to identify faculty members from India for their outstanding contribution to promote semiconductor research and education.

TechnoShield award (rolling shield) is to identify a research entity such as laboratory or department for excellence achieved in the IESA’s domains of interest.

TechnoInventor award is aimed at recognizing the most innovative, cutting edge and relevant research work at Doctoral as well as Masters’ level.

  Terms of the Awards:
The nominees and winners are permitted, free of cost, the use of their name and factual information about their participation in the public media (for the build up/publicity to the awards and the awards ceremony), and do not have any right to any revenues earned through intellectual property rights generated by the awards process, if any.
SA will not be liable for any claims/disputes made by the nominees in relation to the awards.
Past award winners are not eligible to be considered for same category again.
All disputes arising out of and/or related to the awards shall be subject to the laws of India, and the courts in Bangalore, India shall have exclusive jurisdiction.
  >> back to top
For any further queries or clarifications, please mail to technovation@isaonline.org
Copyright © 2005-2008, India Electronics & Semiconductor Association. IESA Home | Contact Us